Travelling Fellows inducted since 1981

Mike Woods, Senior Director Orthopaedic Trauma and ASD State Sector, Smith & Nephew, Africa Region said:

"It is very satisfying to reflect on the calibre and achievements of the Orthopaedic Travelling Fellows. Smith & Nephew has the privilege of facilitating training which is geared to meet skill gaps in the industry, build expertise and help healthcare professionals to use our products safely and effectively."

"This is more than just about financial results. It is also about our commitment to ethical and responsible behaviour in everything that we seek to deliver. It is who we are and how we behave in meeting our responsibilities to people, society and the environment and the expectations of our stakeholders.”

Mike Woods

Smith & Nephew Orthopaedic Travelling Fellows since 1981

 Dr Daneel Heyns, Vanderbijl Park
 Dr Con Joubert, Bloemfontein
 Dr Chris Terreblanche, Deceased
 Dr Jim Crosier, Cape Town
 Dr Hans Schrader, Pretoria
 Dr Jaybal Naidoo, Durban.
 Dr Andrew Swan, New Zealand
 Dr Oeloff Badenhorst, Bloemfontein
 Dr Phillip De Muelenaere, Canada
 Dr Maurice Paterson, overseas
 Dr Jan Louw, Deceased
 Dr Joe de Beer, Cape Town.
 Dr Stan Matthews, New Zealand
 Dr Mthunzi Ngcelwane, Port Elizabeth
 Dr Allan van Zyl, Bloemfontein
 Dr Marlene de Graad, Krugersdorp
 Dr Arthur Ledwaba, Polokwane
 Dr Robert Fraser, Durban
 Dr Daan Botes, Paarl
 Dr Hendrik Pieterse, Johannesburg.
 Dr Wikus de Jager, United Kingdom
 Dr Faf Labuschagne, Pretoria
 Dr Ras Rasool, Durban
 Dr Jan de Vos, Pretoria.
 Dr Chris Coetzee, America
 Dr Evan Williams, Cape Town.
 Dr Deon Engela, Cape Town.
 Dr Afzal Osman, Durban
 Dr Rob McLennan-Smith, Durban
 Dr Pieter Botha, Randfontein
 Dr Theo le Roux, Pretoria.
 Dr Mark Bloomfield, Overseas
 Dr Adriaan van Zyl, Cape Town.
 Dr Pradeep Makan, Cape Town
 Dr Ashwin Parbhoo, Durban.
 Dr Johan van der Westhuizen, Pretoria.
 Dr Stefan Colyn, Pretoria
 Dr Gerhard Greef, Bloemfontein
 Dr Gerrard Killian, Overseas
 Dr Wynne Lieberthal, Johannesburg
 Dr Nelius Rossouw, Vredenburg
 Dr Goodman Seyisi, Durban.
 Dr Matodzi Mariba, Medunsa
 Dr Mark Kapnoudhis, Uppington
 Dr Corné Ackerman, Trichardt
 Dr Jan Lategan, Canada.
 Dr Phillip Webster, Johannesburg.
 Dr Eddie D'Alton, Medunsa
 Dr Robert Dunn, Cape Town
 Dr Desmond Kodi, Durban
 Dr Alex Skinner, Windhoek
 Dr Andrew Barrow, Johannesburg
 Dr Etienne Coetzee, Pretoria
 Dr Ravine Yachad, Australia
 Dr Stewart Dix-Peek, Cape Town
 Dr Paul Thosago, Medunsa
 Dr Robbie Denkema, United Kingdom
 Dr Michael Barrow, Johannesburg
 Dr Attie Cloete, Johannesburg
 Dr Steve Matshidze, Medunsa
 Dr Jacques du Toit, Tygerberg
 Dr Mark Cvitanich, Australia
 Dr Phillip van Sittert, Bloemfontein
 Dr Robert Barrow, Johannesburg
 Dr Frans Birkholtz, Pretoria
 Dr Haroun Mahomed, UK
 Dr Hhlabane Sithebe, Medunsa
 Dr Richard von Bormann, Cape Town
 Dr Alletta Basson, Stellenbosch
 Dr Paul Ferrao, Wits
 Dr Richard Finn, Bloemfontein
 Dr Navendran Naidoo, Umhlanga
 Dr Mboneni Radzilani, Medunsa
 Dr Hilgaard Visser, Pretoria 
 Dr Ben Garrett, Cape Town
 Dr Dirk van der Spuy, Stellenbosch
 Dr Franciscus Peters, Pretoria
 Dr Wouter van Graan, Bloemfontein
 Dr Charles Serfontein, Pietermaritzburg
 Dr Lusanda Bomela, Pretoria
 Dr Maritz Laubscher, Groote Schuur
 Dr Alice  Morule, Medunsa